

National Postal Mail Handlers Union-Local 305

4907 Fitzhugh Avenue, Suite 100 Richmond, VA 23230-3533

Felandria A. Jackson, President

Lafon Robinson, Treasurer

Joseph Page Vice President

Marcus Anderson Recording Secretary Cynthia Brown North Carolina Mike Perry Maryland

Washington, DC

Demetria Spratley Marvin Simpson Virginia

James Beane West Virginia

OFFICIAL MINUTES Council Meeting May 15, 2024

The Council Meeting for NPMHU Local 305 was called to order by President Felandria Jackson at 10:03 a.m. The roll call was then conducted by Recording Secretary Marcus Anderson.

Phone (804) 358-4664 • Fax (804) 342-1082





National Postal Mail Handlers Union-Local 305

INVOCATION

Invocation was given by Vice President Joseph Page.

FULL-TIME FLEXIBLES

President Jackson went over the newly created FTF employee category. The manner in which MHAs are converted to an FTF, along with how FTFs are scheduled was explained. President Jackson then went over the order in which residual vacancies are to be filled when it comes to FTFs and Unassigned Regulars.

RI-399 PROCEDURES

The April 16, 1992, and June 26, 2018, RI-399 MOUs were provided to the Council. President Jackson explained how the designation of work should be listed on an Installation Inventory. The proper procedures and criteria for filing an RI-399 dispute was discussed in detail. The forms required for this process were also provided and reviewed. President Jackson stated that LDRC Meetings should be happening monthly.

BATTLE OF THE BRANCHES

A friendly competition testing the knowledge of the 2022 National Agreement was played between the branches of each state. The North Carolina representatives were the winners of this first ever battle of the branches.

With no further business on this date, Local President Felandria Jackson made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Branch President Wayne Allen and moved forward unanimously. The Council meeting of Local 305 was officially adjourned at 2:31 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Marcus D. Anderson Recording Secretary

NPMHU – Local 305



National Postal Mail Handlers Union-Local 305 Council Meeting Attendance

Yes - Y No - N

May 15, 2024

	<u>Name</u>		In Attendance
1.	Felandria Jackson		Y
2.	Joseph Page		Y
3.	Lafon Robinson		Y
4.	Marcus Anderson		Y
5.	Demetria Spratley		Y
6.	Michael (Mike) Perry		Y
7.	Cynthia Brown		Y
8.	Marvin Simpson		Y
9.	James (Jim) Beane		Y
10.	Calvin Vines		Y
11.	Darrell Manigo		Y
12.	Jack McClelland		Y
13.	Pamela Murry		Y
14.	Lori Freeman	(Zoom)	Y
15.	Theodore (Teddy) Thomas		Y
16.	Norman (Wayne) Allen		Y
17.	Maurice Wallace		Y
18.	Lakiesha Lewis		Y
19.	Desiree Pettway		Y
20.	Terrence McCaskill		Y
21.	Teresa Wiggins		Y
	Wanetta Morgan Hooks		Y
	Troy West		Y
24.	Candace Brown		Y
	Shawn Wyche		Y
26.	Timothy (Tim) Farmer		Y
	Jeffrey Walker		Y

Total: 27 Present

0 Absent

0 Late