

# National Postal Mail Handlers Union-Local 305

4907 Fitzhugh Avenue, Suite 100 Richmond, VA 23230-3533

# Felandria A. Jackson, President

## Leslie Hamlett, Treasurer

LaFon Robinson	Marcus Anderson	Cynthia Brown	Mike Perry	Demetria Spratley	Marvin Simpson	James Beane
Vice President	Recording Secretary	North Carolina	Maryland	Washington, DC	Virginia	West Virginia

# OFFICIAL MINUTES Executive Board Meeting December 13, 2023

In Attendance:		
Felandria Jackson -	Local President	
Lafon Robinson-	Vice President	
Leslie Hamlett -	Treasurer	
Marcus Anderson-	<b>Recording Secretary</b>	
Cynthia Brown -	NCSEBM	
Marvin Simpson -	VASEBM	
Demetria Spratley -	DCSEBM	
Mike Perry -	MDSEBM	
James Beane -	WVSEBM	

The Executive Board Meeting for NPMHU Local 305 was called to order by President Felandria Jackson at 10:27 a.m. The roll call was then conducted by Recording Secretary Marcus Anderson.

#### Phone (804) 358-4664 • Fax (804) 342-1082

13

# VACANCY

WVSEBM James Beane provided the Board with official written notice that he will be resigning from his position as Branch President of Charleston P&DC, effective January 1, 2024. In accordance with Article 7 Section 4 of the Local By-Laws, President Jackson solicited a recommendation for replacement from the West Virginia State Executive Board Member. As a result, WVSEBM James Beane made the following motion:

**Motion:** WVSEBM James Beane moved to appoint Jeffrey Walker to the position of Charleston P&DC Branch President effective January 1, 2024. The motion was seconded by DCSEBM Demetria Spratley and moved forward by unanimous roll call vote. (Roll Call Vote Below)

	Name	Vote
1.	Felandria Jackson	Yes
2.	Leslie Hamlett	Yes
3.	Lafon Robinson	Yes
4.	Marcus Anderson	Yes
5.	Demetria Spratley	Yes
6.	Michael (Mike) Perry	Yes
7.	Cynthia Brown	Yes
8.	Marvin Simpson	Yes
9.	James (Jim) Beane	Yes

### STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURES

The Board resumed drafting an SOP for the Local. Upon completion of the SOP the following motion was made: **Motion:** Local President Felandria Jackson moved to accept the SOP as written with the understanding that the Executive Board may modify, amend, or revoke any or all items at any time. Exceptions to this policy may be made by the Executive Board. The motion was seconded by Vice President Lafon Robinson and moved forward by unanimous roll call vote. (Roll Call Vote Bellow)

	Name	Vote
10.	Felandria Jackson	Yes
11.	Leslie Hamlett	Yes
12.	Lafon Robinson	Yes
13.	Marcus Anderson	Yes
14.	Demetria Spratley	Yes
15.	Michael (Mike) Perry	Yes
16.	Cynthia Brown	Yes
17.	Marvin Simpson	Yes
18.	James (Jim) Beane	Yes

With no further business on this date, Local President Felandria Jackson made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Recording Secretary Marcus Anderson and moved forward unanimously. The Executive Board meeting of Local 305 was officially adjourned at 3:29 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Matr

*Marcus D. Anderson* Recording Secretary NPMHU – Local 305